Skip to content

Large Worlds Disappear as Players Join It #153

Description

@Abstract-Nobody

It's a straightforward bug that's easy to reproduce. The player with the large world just needs to open it, and go to its outskirts. Once a player joins, the world will partially delete itself based on how far away the host is. The closer the host is to the center of their world, the less that will disappear.

The world will appear fully intact for the player that joined.

And this is not just a visual bug; when the host gets the save code, it will not include the part of the world that was deleted. If the player that joined gets the save code, it will properly contain the entire world.

Idk if this is also true for non-superflat worlds.

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions